Monday Madness – Win Table for Three


Time to announce the winner of our last Monday Madness! And the winner is…

Dana

Congratulations on winning. Please watch for the email. Thanks to everyone for their entries.

And now for some more fun…
As always, you must be 18 to enter.

Today we have Table for Three by Missy Martine.

Cass Abernathy is heading to Oregon to claim an inheritance. She doesn’t expect to find sexy twin brothers determined to make her theirs, or an amorous attorney holding on to her inheritance. Will she accept the love offered, and discover the truth about her inheritance before it’s too late?

Comment and be entered to win. (Tell us what you love about stories with older women and you may be quoted in a future A History post).

Good luck to everyone.

Contest runs until Saturday Midnight. Stay tuned for the announcement of the winner on our next contest coming next week for Monday Madness.

April Dawn

18 responses to “Monday Madness – Win Table for Three

  1. I can’t believe I won!!! I’m so excited! I wanted to thank you for the contest, I wasn’t sure where to leave a thank you so I am posting twice.
    I already went to breathless press and bought Bound By Love. I’m just starting, but it is very exciting so far. Adventure intrigue and romance…that’s a fun read!

    Thanks April Dawn!

  2. Thanks Dana. I’m glad you are enjoying it and hope you enjoy Crushing Desire as well.

  3. Congratulations Dana.
    Table for Three sounds like an exciting read,
    Carol L.
    Lucky4750@aol.com

  4. Table for Three sounds like a good read. Would love a chance to win it.
    As to your older women question–As an older woman myself, I like to think that my age has brought me experience and hopefully wisdom to apply that experience properly.
    If your asking about older women/younger men–No experience there but I wouldn’t want one that was too much younger than me. I would be afraid of the differences in attitudes and his possible lack of maturity.

  5. Older women always know what to and where to do it.

  6. Hey Beth – I’m married to a man ten years younger than me and I can tell you from experience – there is no lack of maturity! LOL Plus, great romantic tendancies. Good luck on the contest!

    Hey Jeannene – I couldn’t have said it better – older woman have it going on girl! Good luck on the contest.

    Missy Martine
    missymartine@comcast.net

  7. Carol L – didn’t mean to exclude you – I got confused on the posts – thanks for leaving a comment. Of course I’m partial, but I thought Table for Three was great! Good luck with the contest.

    Missy Martine
    missymartine@comcast.net

  8. Table for Three sounds fun to me too, and I’m going to keep trying until I win one of these. Lol.

    I love stories about older women because of the Graduate. There was something so fabulous about the young man being seduced by the sexy and experienced older woman. Or it could be because I would love to be in a sexy older woman/ hot younger man relationship myself.

  9. Either way is good, Antonia – in my case it was older woman seduced by younger man who just wouldn’t give up till I said “I Do” πŸ™‚ Good Luck

    Missy Martine
    missymartine@comcast.net

  10. Table for Three sound like an interesting story. As an older woman, I like reading about older women with younger men. You can always dream.

  11. I love stories with older women because I suddenly find that I’m that woman. I look in the mirror and I still look like me but I’m not 20 anymore or even 30 …so I identify with women who are now older in the story. Plus now I have experience and know what I want and don’t want and younger men seem to want to do what you want.

  12. Hi Andrea and Maria – I’ve always liked stories about older women finding love – and more importantly older women getting a second chance at love. Thanks for stopping by and Good Luck on the contest.

    Missy Martine
    missymartine@comcast.net

  13. I love stories with older women. I also like it when the men are younger and in multiples πŸ™‚ Yes, I know but dirty old men can do it, why can’t we. I can live through the wonderful stories since I don’t have the money to have them flocking to me.

    Thanks for entering my name in the contest.
    orelukjp0 at gmail dot com

  14. Missy, ten years is a good age gap. It’s the women in their forties or fifties who go out with, or even marry, guys in their early twenties where maturity would be a problem. She’s lived through a lot an hopefully learned from it. But in most cases, men that young…um, how to be polite…can’t think of a polite way to say “Brash, egotistical know-it-alls”.

  15. I’ve love older women/ younger men stories. I have read so many historical novels where the hero is 10 years or more older than the heroine. I’m glad that is changing and I see a trend in contemporary romance where the women get their fantasy finally.

    Thanks Missy for writing your Table For Three.

    armiefox at yahoo dot com

  16. Hey Orelukjpo, I agree with multiple younger men are HOT – that’s why my book has identical twins – πŸ™‚ Good luck on the contest

    Hi Beth C., I’m glad there’s only ten years differenc e in me and my husband – he’s plenty mature for me and I’m not so sure it would have been that way ten years ago πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by and good luck on the contest.

    Hi Armenia – I agree that it’s time us older women get a fair shake in romantic literature – thanks for stopping by and good luck on the contest.

    Missy Martine
    missymartine@comcast.net

  17. I like stories with older women because as I get older, I appreciate a heroine with a little experience under her belt, one who’s a little wiser. And everyone deserves a chance at love, no matter what her age! Table for Three sure sounds hot, Missy!

  18. Thanks so much, Fedora. I couldn’t have said it better πŸ™‚ I am one of those older women who’s a little wiser, and I definitely believe I deserve a chance at real love – the proof in that hot, younger man I married ! Thanks for stopping by!

    Missy Martine
    missymartine@comcast.net

Leave a Reply

