Interview – April Dawn


Well, an interviewee wasnt’ quite ready, so for today’s interview, I’m interviewing… me… April Dawn
Welcome me. 😀

What is your favorite television show?

I usually don’t have time to watch television, but lately my husband and I find ourselves out of town most weekdays. My father-in-law’s love of NCIS is rubbing off on me, I must admit. My father’s love of Dexter, and my mother’s love of Drop Dead Diva have also become favs. And of course from my days of leisure before my son and my writing career(much to my delight) took up my spare time, I used to watch Scrubs.

What is the most memorable book you’ve read?

There are so many wonderful books that I have loved over the years and each is memorable in its own way. I can often still remember the characters and the story line long after I have forgotten the title. If one day, years from now, I am on some website or other and someone is trying to find one of my books so they could read it again, it would feel fabulous. I would love it.

What name would you choose if you had to change your name?

Hmmm, Flora Garbanzo? Gargantuan Peteluma? Nope, I’m good with the one I’ve got.

Do you have a hobby/favorite pastime?

My husband and I letterbox with our son. It is a fun pastime that combines treasure hunting and logic puzzle style fun. http://letterboxing.org

Where would you like to go from here?

Well, I’m happy with how far I’ve come, and Breathless Press is a fantastic publisher. However, I would still love to get and agent, and get published by Avon, Berkley, Kensington, or one of the other big print publishers.

What do you love most about what you do?

I love the inspiration moment. When you start writing a scene that just flows from you like water. That is the best part.

What do you dislike most about what you do?

All the parts of the job that don’t have to do with writing. I hope to find an agent who can do some of them for me. Then I could focus more fully on writing.

What part of a manuscript do you most enjoy writing?

Action scenes. I love to write a good fight or a storm. I have fun writing every bit of a good story, but there’s just something about a good action scene.

How would you describe your love scenes?

A pinch of spice, a touch of emotion, and a dab of humor (usually before or after.) It seems to me that is a fairly true formula for real life love scenes, and it certainly is true for the romance scenes on the page.

How would describe your voice?

Historically poetic? I have a good voice for historical, I’ve been told. However, the poet in me can’t help but come out sometimes, usually in a line or two of description or dialogue.

What are you working on now?

Well, Bound By Love (Jan 29, 2010) and Crushing Desire (Feb 12, 2010) are at Breathless Press. Other than that, I have three nearly completed works that I am trying to complete and submit, as well as a number of others in various stages of completion.

Where can fans follow you?

Publisher: Website: Blog: Twitter: Facebook: MySpace:
—-
I would like to thank myself for being here, ;-D and thank you all for taking the time to read this.

April Dawn

5 responses to “Interview – April Dawn

  1. LOL…loved the guest today April!!! 🙂

    I’m a huge fan of Mark Harmon from NCIS…I just think he’s incredibly hot!

  2. 😀 Thanks! And I would certainly agree about Mark.

  3. Great interview, April! I loved it.

  4. Awesome interview! I love your books…hope to see more soon 🙂

  5. Thanks everyone. I do have The Piratess which is almost ready for submission, and I just completed a new shorter story. It shouldn’t take too long to get ready for submission. So hopefully I will have more for you soon.
    April

Leave a Reply

