Interview – Honoria Ravena


Honoria Ravena has dropped by for an interview today.
Welcome Honoria.

How did you get started writing?

I started writing when I was twelve, after I read a great book that was written by someone my age. I decided I could do that, I had all these ideas anyway so I should do something with them. It couldn’t be that hard right? Yeah…right. So I didn’t get my first book published at thirteen, but I didn’t give up writing. It became something I HAD to do.
Where would you like to go from here?

Well, when I finish my current manuscript I’m going to start submitting to agents. Eventually I want a contracted with Berkley (or another imprint of Penguin) or St. Martins. I’d like to be able to support myself as a full-time writer eventually.

What do you dislike most about what you do?

Rewrites. I hate rewriting my stories. Once I’m done I want to be DONE. Unfortunately, rewrites are an important part of the process, and they really do make the story glow.

What part of a manuscript do you least like writing?

The middle. I hit about 25K, and my work slows to a crawl. I don’t really like writing the very end either, because I’m so hyped up, I tend to rush them.

How would you describe your love scenes?

Graphic, told with frank, straight forward language. Nothing is worse than reading flowery loves scenes with words like “man root” in them.

What is your favorite television show?

It’s got to be Gilmore Girls. It’s funny, and light. I’ve got it on DVD.

What kind of music do you like?

I like a lot of different things. Mainly rock, some rap, some pop. Very little country.

Do you have any pets?

I have one black cat named Salem, after the cat in Sabrina the Teenage Witch.

Where can fans follow you?

I’m almost everywhere. Goodreads, Myspace, Facebook, Twitter. I have a blog, and so do my characters. You can find all these links on my website: http://www.honoriaravena.com under Contact Me. Or you could search the websites.

—-
Thank you so much for stopping by to see us here at a History of Romance.

April Dawn -Author of Crushing Desire and
Bound by Love available now through Breathless Press.

2 responses to “Interview – Honoria Ravena

  1. I enjoyed reading the interview and will definitely be checking out your site. 🙂

  2. Thanks Anna! I’m glad you enjoyed the interview.

Leave a Reply

