Back Again


Hey, hey, hey, I’m back and its December. X-mas is around the corner for those who celebrate. Hannukah and Kwanzaa. Whichever one you celebrate. Here is an early Happy Holiday to you.

My last two months were spent writing, outlining (when I thought of it) and working on my book of poetry. The book cover was done by Mr. Ivory Mosley. The book was compiled into a program generated by Lulu; all of the poetry written from back in the early 2000’s. But I don’t know that it will be sold by http://www.Lulu.com. I am actually thinking of maybe doing the actual print work myself and making it a soft cover book.

My journey here is shown in the writing. I wrote about romance, family, pain, the journey to motherhood, and troubled times. Hopefully, however, you guys will enjoy the read.

Romance is at the heart of my next story. No, it isn’t writing. Its a true story seen on the news a couple of years ago. The lady and man, a young white couple had met, fell in love and got married. On the way home from the wedding I believe, they had a major accident while the groom suffered injuries that he recovered from; the bride suffered a head injury which left her with amnesia. The doctors for her, his family and her family that would take a while to recover. So he left her alone for a couple of years but always remembered her. In a chance meeting with her, he rekindled that former romance into a new flame. He again proposes to her and this time the wedding goes off without a hitch.

Why am I telling you this story? Because of a novel I read. Its called the Brotherhood. It details a families struggle with a daughter’s fight for survival. It shows the love of a family that knows their daughter will die.

Both of these stories detail various stages of romantic and familiar love. Both of which are found in novels such as A Woman of Substance by Barbara Taylor Bradford.

So what I challenge you to do this holiday season is pick up a romance novel, read from cover to cover and find that fantasy for you.

One response to “Back Again

  1. That sounds like such a beautiful story. A true romance. Good Luck with it, I look forward to reading it in the future!

    Emma

Leave a Reply

