Diana Sheridan Stops By To Visit – NSFW Excerpt


LTR: Welcome to the blog. We all want to know what’s going on right now with your writing career. What’s simmering in the pot, and what have you recently finished.

DS: As “Diana Sheridan” (a nom de plume), I recently finished writing my eighth man-to-man novel and have finished plotting out the next one…which I’ll start actually writing when I finish some other work (not book-writing) and get all my Christmas cards addressed and signed and sent out. (I have well over 100 to send, so it’s gonna take a while. LOL.)

LTR: Holy cow, that’s a lot of Christmas cards, I thought I had a lot with 50! Am I on the list? **winks**

If you could date one of the heroes in your books, which would it be? What features make you like him the most?

Since all the books I write as “Diana” are man-to-man, I wouldn’t want to date ANY of them. They’re all gay! LOL. I might enjoy spending a platonic evening in the company of the hero of MATING MICHAEL (forthcoming from Siren BookStrand). As he’s a fellow writer, I’m sure we’d have lots to talk about.

LTR: It’s great to have a pow wow with other writers, especially ones you have created.

Can you give us an excerpt from one of your books?

This is an x-rated excerpt from FINDING MR. WRIGHT

Evan began employing his tongue against the underside of Seth’s rampaging cock. He dragged the raspy surface across the flat underside, tantalizing every nerve that lived there…and Seth had never realized just how many nerves that was. Seth fought with every bit of strength he possessed to hold back from jetting a gusher of sperm into Evan’s mouth too quickly. Finally freed from the uncertainty of who and what he was, finally liberated from the restrictions that had held him back from exploring his true nature, he grabbed the curly hairs that clung sweatily to Evan’s head. Unabashedly Seth guided Evan’s head up and down as Evan’s marauding mouth laid claim to Seth’s cherry and treated him to his first man-to-man experience…his first-ever sexual experience of any sort, in fact, unless you counted self-pleasure.

Seemingly taking his cue from Seth’s tit-tweaking hands, Evan now returned the favor. While his right hand rhythmically squeezed Seth’s ballbag, his left hand beelined to Seth’s right nipple and twisted and pulled and tugged at it. It was the last straw—Seth could hold back no longer. With a groan that could have set off an earthquake, Seth unloaded a volley of steaming semen into the gulping, welcoming mouth of his initiator.

Evan made mmming noises of satisfaction as his gullet gulped to keep up with Seth’s outpouring, and he pressed Seth’s nutsac against Seth’s torso as if to squeeze out the last few reluctant drops. Then, sitting up on his knees, he looked at the totally wrung-out Seth and said, “Okay. My turn.”

LTR: Wow! Hot enough to burn the pages. Be careful with this one guys! Woo hoo!

This is an age old question that every author has to answer about 20,000 times. What got you into writing, and how old were you?

DS: I’ve been writing ever since I learned to spell. I don’t know what got me into it. I just sat down and wrote poems, articles, stories, you name it. It was as natural to me as breathing.

LTR: How wonderful that you’ve had that in you for so long. No wonder you have so many awesome books!

If you couldn’t be a writer, what would you do with your life?

DS: I think I might like being either a video editor or a sound technician. But I’m not sure. I mean, the idea of NOT being a writer is HORRIFYING!

LTR: You can say that one again! I for one am glad that you are a writer.

Do you have a day job that interferes with your ‘real life’ as an author?

DS: Nope. I write (and edit) full-time.

LTR: I’ve tried my hand at editing and I don’t think I could do anything except line editing. I’m very retentive and type A! Actually found several MAJOR errors in books that were published by BIG houses in NY. That’s why I like smaller houses.

Tell us something unique about yourself that we don’t know.

DS: I’m an ordained minister. (Not leading a church at present.) That’s the main reason I have to write this erotica stuff under an assumed name!!

LTR: Yes, that is a good reason to write under an assumed name. Guess even ministers have hot thoughts. (And we are thankful for that!)

Bacon or ham?

DS: Both. Preferably on the same sandwich. On rye bread, with mayo. In fact, that’s what I had for lunch earlier today. Honest!

LTR: No way, I must have known that was coming. I make my own rye bread. It’s wonderful, you’ll have to come over and have some.

Chocolate or Jelly Beans?

DS: Neither. I don’t care for either. Let’s go back to that bacon you just asked about…that’s much more tempting.

LTR: Maybe you are right. I’m quite the bacon hog. I could eat an entire package all by myself.

Now that we’ve gotten to know you, we need to know where to find you so we can stalk, I mean visit you.

DS: LOL—I don’t have a “Diana” website. Almost all my (many) books are in my real name. And they’re overwhelmingly nonfiction, divided about 50/50 between printed books and e-books. But if you’re looking for my “Diana” man/man erotica, try Siren BookStrand and Secret Cravings Publishing. I have one out with SBS now and one with SCP, and I have others forthcoming—written and contracted but not yet released. I also have another book under consideration at SBS, another under consideration at yet another publisher, and a contract for three more man/man erotica books with SCP.

Leave a Reply

