5 Great Lines from Susan Elizabeth Phillips – Kiss an Angel


5 Great Lines from Susan Elizabeth Phillips – Kiss an Angel

1

“The next time I hear a women going on about how neurotic men are, I’m going to remember this. You tell me you like my body, and what do I say? I say, thank you. Then I tell you I like yours and what do I hear? A long lists of grievances.”

2

“What are you gonna do, angel face? Stab me with your eyebrow pencil?”

3

“In case you still haven’t figured it out, he loves you. Your tiger will be back in the morning, and you can thank me anytime. Now, do I have to paint another picture for you, or do you think you can take it from here by yourself without screwing up?”

4

“I take thee… to be my awful wedded husband”

5

“I don’t love you anymore”, she whispered. “I don’t love you at all.” His throat closed. “It’s all right, sweetheart. I love you enough for both of us.”


Ava Delany
The Fetish Club Series, The Homecoming Series, and The Beginnings Series.
Look for my newest release- A Surprising Day – on Kindle, Allromanceebooks, and many other places where ebooks are sold.

Leave a Reply

