5 Great Lines from Tessa Dare, A Night to Surrender


5 Great Lines from Tessa Dare, A Night to Surrender

1

Tiny spoons were incompatible with a state of sensual turmoil.

2

“I’m so sorry to disappoint you,” she said, breathing hard. “But it would take far more than that to scare me.”

A quick flex of his arms, and their bodies collided. And he whispered, just as his mouth fell on hers, “God, I was hoping you’d say that.”

3

“The Blushing Pansy,” his cousin read aloud, in a tone of abject horror. “Tea shop and confectionery.”
Bram swore. This was going to be ugly.

4

“No, no. Don’t make that face. Every time I propose to you, you make that twisty, unhappy face. It wears on a man’s confidence.”

5

“No, Susanna,” he said. “I cannot love you just a little. If that’s what you want, you must find a different man.” His green eyes were breathtaking in their intensity. His thumb brushed her bottom lip. “Because I can only love you entirely. With everything I am, and everything I ever will be. Body, mind, heart, soul.”


Ava Delany
The Fetish Club Series, The Homecoming Series, and The Beginnings Series.
Look for my newest release- A Surprising Day – on Kindle, Allromanceebooks, and many other places where ebooks are sold.

Leave a Reply

