5 Great Lines – The Wedding


5 Great Lines from Julie Garwood, The Wedding

1

She let him know how much she liked what he was doing by scoring his back with her nails and crying out with pleasure.

2

Still, they were two thorns from the same thistle. Their tactics in terrorizing innocent ladies were identical. Their behavior was downright sinful, but what made it even worse was the fact that neither warrior seemed to realize the effect he had on others.

3

Brenna decided to make her papa proud of her and behave like a proper young lady. She grabbed a fistful of her skirt, hiked it up to her knees, and bent down to curtsy. She promptly lost her balance and almost hit her head against the floor, but she was quick enough to lean back so she could land on her
bottom.

4

“What did you say to the messenger, mi’lady? Do you remember the exact words of your last proposal?”
She recognized Quinlan’s voice behind her.

How in thunder could she possibly remember? Hadn’t any of them been listening?

She couldn’t turn to face Quinlan because their leader still had hold of her, and he didn’t seem to be the
least bit inclined to let go.

“I probably said, ‘Will you marry me?'”

Connor smiled. He pulled her toward him, lowered his head, and kissed her just
long enough to stun her.

He lifted his head then, looked into her eyes, and finally spoke to her.

“Yes, Brenna. I will marry you.”

5

I know the truth now. You’ve figured out I’m falling in love with you and you’re trying to make me stop by hurting me this way. Well it won’t work.
One way or another, I’m going to make you care about me. Yes, I am, unless your cold attitude kills me first.
It’s only fair, Connor. If I’m going to be miserable, by God, so are you.


Ava Delany
The Fetish Club Series, The Homecoming Series, and The Beginnings Series.
Look for my newest release- A Surprising Day – on Kindle, Allromanceebooks, and many other places where ebooks are sold.

Leave a Reply

