5 Great Lines from The Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa


5 Great Lines from The Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa (YA)

1

“Fairy godmothers didn’t exist, and even if they did, they wouldn’t wave a magic wand and make everything better. (Not without a contract, anyway.)”

2

“Why don’t you take first watch, prince? You could actually be doing something that doesn’t make me want to gouge my eyes out with a spork.”

3

“My, aren’t we bossy today. Give a girl an army and it goes straight to her head.”

4

“Insult her again, and I will cut your into so many pieces they’ll never find them all.”

5

“I will always be your knight, Meghan Chase,” he whispered in a strained voice, as if every moment he remained was painful to him. “And I swear, if there is a way for us to be together, I will find it. No matter how long it takes. If I have to chase your soul to the ends of eternity, I won’t stop until I find you, I promise.”


Ava Delany
The Fetish Club Series, The Homecoming Series, and The Beginnings Series.- on Kindle, Allromanceebooks, and many other places where ebooks are sold.
Look for my newest release- Dark Daze – Coming in June 2012.

Leave a Reply

