5 Great Lines from Only Scandal Will Do by Jenna Jaxon.


5 Great Lines from Only Scandal Will Do by Jenna Jaxon.

1

“Please release me, sir,” she demanded, trying to keep her temper in check. She needed to woo this man to her cause. And though it galled her, she could only do so with soft words, not blows. Perhaps the blows could come later.

2

“You cannot possibly know what kind of husband I would be.”

“And never will, Lord Dalbury. I can swear to you that I would not marry you if I were in Hell and you were my only hope of Heaven.”

3

“Well you are mistaken, my lord. I don’t care who knows what you did. I will not marry you no matter what. What say you to that?”

 Dalbury stared down at her and said simply, “I love you.”

4

“No kiss is ever ‘just a kiss,’ Lady Dalbury.”

5

“I am well aware of my orders, as I am of your diligence in caring for Lady Dalbury. I was not aware, however, that you were unfamiliar with the custom of knocking before entering a room.”


Ava Delany
The Fetish Club Series, The Homecoming Series, and The Beginnings Series.- on Kindle, Allromanceebooks, and many other places where ebooks are sold.
Look for my newest release- Dark Daze – Coming in June 2012.

3 responses to “5 Great Lines from Only Scandal Will Do by Jenna Jaxon.

  1. I’m so excited for this book!

  2. Mirriam Smyth

    Oh my. Number 3 made me sigh as I melted into my chair. Can’t wait for this book, Jenna!

  3. I love number 5. Made me lol

Leave a Reply

