5 Great Lines – J.R. Ward’s, Lover Awakened


5 Great Lines from J.R. Ward’s, Lover Awakened

1

“I was dead until you found me, though I breathed. I was sightless, though I could see. And then you came…and I was awakened.”

2

“He knew he was being overbearing as hell, but he couldn’t help it. He was a bonded male. With his pregnant female. There were few things on the planet more aggressive or dangerous. And those bastards were called hurricanes and tornadoes.”

3

“Besides, you think I’m not used to hurting? For me, it’s home sweet home, my brother.”

4

Phury glanced at John and thought that sometimes it took only a hairbreadth between cars to avoid a mortal accident. Sometimes your whole life could hinge on a fraction of an inch. Or the beat of a nanosecond. Or the knock on a door. Kind of made a male believe in the divine.

5

Man, it was a good thing he fought like a nasty bastard or he might have been taken for a nancy.


Ava Delany
The Fetish Club Series, The Homecoming Series, and The Beginnings Series.- on Kindle, Allromanceebooks, and many other places where ebooks are sold.
Look for my newest release- Dark Daze – Coming in June 2012.

Leave a Reply

