IN SEARCH OF THE ELUSIVE ANSWER


Each time I lost someone that was reading the blog I would get unhappy and try to figure out why I am losing the reader. Each time I would write another blog post I would try to figure that out. But how can you figure that on a blog you contribute too? And what about what I write- do you like what I write- would you buy my novel if it was a stand-alone novel?
I am in search of the elusive answer from you the reader. I am however making several assumptions- first that you read most if not all of the authors that contribute here; two that you like to read romance novels and three that you more than likely subscribe to this blog. Based on those three assumptions, I made the premise that you – contain my answer.
So I have a proposition or proposal/request for you the reader to participate in an exercise with me the contributing author. I request that you all purchase or borrow the novel Love in a Nutshell
by Janet Evanovich and Dorien Kelly. It is a novel I am reading for fun and join the conversation with me about that elusive answer-who are my readers and why do you like to read my blog? What I propose to do for the duration of the read is for the next couple of posts I will recap what I have read and pose some questions and some answers. Hopefully, those who wish to participate will also respond. I will pull some information from her webpage and also see if I can find some interviews with both her and Ms. Dorien Kelly as well.
The hope is that by the end of this novel, somewhere in that conversation someone’s response either to a question or a topic they start on their own will help me move towards finding that answer as to why readers come and go on the blog. I have part of my answer already and I will share that with you. People like the same old thing and don’t like change or too much deviation from what is/was normal for your blog. You will lose the reader because they don’t find it as interesting as they had once. The reader will choose to read another blog that gave them once what they had. So lesson learned for me in regards to that blog. I have to stick to what got me you the reader in the first place and not deviate. For my blog that I am discussing with you right now- it is all about writing, publishing in the industry, other writers, new novels and blogs as well as some of my own personal problems. I also showcase interviews and poetry as well as other writings that people allow me to publish on the internet. So I hope that you and the others will continue that journey with me.
However as this blog is Lets Talk Romance- I want to discuss romance with you and continue that conversation with you. So please join, I will not post the first blog entry for two weeks. In other words, it will not be the upcoming week of December 20, 2012 or the week of Christmas on December 27th, 2012 but the first Thursday in the New Year 2013- January 3, 2013. So hopefully for those who are going to participate you will be able to buy, borrow or download the novel. To help out, I am going to give you some links for that. Please check out below:
http://www.evanovich.com
http://www.amazon.com/Janet-Evanovich/e/B000APXTY4 (shows Plum Series but plug in the name and should bring it up)
http://www.amazon.com/Love-Nutshell-Janet-Evanovich/dp/1427214964/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1355413409&sr=1-1&keywords=love+in+a+nutshell+janet+evanovich+and+dorien+kelly (direct link at www. Amazon.com)

And if you are looking in the Nook:
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/love-in-a-nutshell-janet-evanovich/1104154935?ean=9781250010391 ($2.99 I believe on the Nook)

So hopefully ladies and gentlemen, you join me in my reading.

Leave a Reply

