5 Great Lines – Eloisa James, When Beauty Tamed the Beast


Miss Linnet Berry Thrynne is a Beauty . . . Naturally, she’s betrothed to a Beast. Piers Yelverton, Earl of Marchant, lives in a castle in Wales where, it is rumored, his bad temper flays everyone he crosses. And rumor also has it that a wound has left the earl immune to the charms of any woman. Linnet is not just any woman. She is more than merely lovely: her wit and charm brought a prince to his knees. She estimates the earl will fall madly in love—in just two weeks. Yet Linnet has no idea of the danger posed to her own heart by a man who may never love her in return. If she decides to be very wicked indeed . . . what price will she pay for taming his wild heart?

5 Great Lines from When Beauty Tamed the Beast by Eloisa James

1

“I love you,” he said, his voice catching. “When I thought you were going to die, I wanted to die.”

2

“God Almighty, your ruined, and you didn’t even eat the gingerbread.”

3

“There’s nothing I like more than meeting velvet clad peers while wrapped in a towel.”

4

“If you throw me out of this house, I shall sleep on the path outside. If you return to the Continent without me, I shall follow you. I will build a willow hut at your gate; I will sleep under your window; I will be waiting for you at your own front door.”

5

“I didn’t realize you needed a response. When Hamlet is giving a monologue, he just goes on and on by himself.”


Ava Delany
The Fetish Club Series, The Homecoming Series, and The Beginnings Series.- on Kindle, Allromanceebooks, and many other places where ebooks are sold.
Look for my newest release- Dark Daze – Out now

Leave a comment